Saturday , July 21st 2018
    Stanley Books

If You Knew Her: A Novel

Product Features:

    From a terrific new voice comes a standout debut thriller in the vein of What She Knew and I Let You Go.“Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar’s debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense.”—Clare Mackintosh, international bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See YouA…
Price as on: 2018-07-07 14:46:07
10.99  

Product Description

From a terrific new voice comes a standout debut thriller in the vein of What She Knew and I Let You Go.

“Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar’s debut is a stunning example of psychological suspense.”—Clare Mackintosh, international bestselling author of I Let You Go and I See You

A woman in a coma.

The man who could save her life—if only he could speak.

When young, beautiful Cassie Jensen arrives unconscious to the intensive care ward at St. Catherine’s hospital after being struck in a hit-and-run while out walking her dog, chief nurse Alice Marlowe thinks she looks familiar. She starts digging deeper into Cassie’s relationships, only to discover something about her patient that she’d been keeping secret from everyone, including her devoted husband and family. Soon Alice finds herself obsessed with her patient’s past and future, even willing to put her own career on the line in her single-minded search for answers. 

Frank, a patient on the same ward who has locked-in syndrome, can hear and see everything around him but cannot speak. Soon he comes to understand that Cassie’s life is still in danger. While the police continue to look for clues, only Frank holds the truth, but he’s unable to communicate it. 

As the novel flashes between points of view, the reader will get closer and closer to the truth of who Cassie Jensen was, and why she was out on the road that fateful night . . .

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yellow Crocus

Yellow

Moments after Lisbeth is born, she’s taken from her mother and handed over to an enslaved wet nurse, Mattie,…

Price : 9.98
View Details
The Proving

The

Amish Fiction's #1 Author Presents a Touching Story of Perseverance and Second ChancesAmanda Dienner hasn't seen her Old Order…

Price : 9.89
View Details
The Family Business

The Family

Meet the Duncans, a prominent family from Jamaica, Queens. They may be known for their big house, fancy cars,…

Price : 6.39
View Details